Archeological Society of Virginia logo

ASV LEADERSHIP & LOCAL CHAPTERS

OFFICERS

President:
Carole Nash
nashcl@jmu.edu

Vice President:
Forrest Morgan
lex227@gmail.com

Secretary:
Stephanie Jacobe
aureus@usa.net

Treasurer:
Carl Fischer
flyfischn@gmail.com

Past President:
Elizabeth Moore
emoore@vmnh.virginia.gov

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Elected Directors

Michael B. Barber
Mike.Barber@dhr.virginia.gov
2018-2020

Janice Biller
janicebbbb@aol.com
2016-2018

Bill Bjork
wbjork@comcast.net
2016-2018

Laura Galke
galke@gwffoundation.org
2018-2020

Anna Hayden Rhodes
annakhayden@gmail.com
2017-2019

Martha Williams
mwilliamslonomo@aol.com
2017-2019

Chapter Presidents
Brian Bates, Peter Francisco
batesbd@longwood.edu

COL Howard MacCord Chapter
Ken Tuley
Bluewater328i@gmail.com

John Broadwater, Maritime
john.d.broadwater@gmail.com

Wayne Edwards, Nansemond
wayne.edwards@charter.net

Northern Virginia Chapter
Patrick O’Neill
patrickloneill@verizon.net

Thane Harpole, Middle Peninsula
fairfield@fairfieldfoundation.org

Mike Kehoe, Northern Shenandoah Valley
mikehoeva@yahoo.com

Hayden Mathews, Banshee Reeks
hwmathews@comcast.net

Joey Moldenhauer, New River
JTMoldy@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Moore, Patrick Henry
elizabeth.moore@vmnh.virginia.gov

Edward Otter, Eastern Shore
eotter20@comcast.net

Chris Parker, Roanoke
clp150@comcast.net

David Rotenizer, Blue Ridge Plateau
dirtman100@hotmail.com

Cindy Schroer, Massanutten
cschroer@augusta.k12.va.us

Hannah Short, Upper James River
caledonia1984@gmail.com

May Tabor, Wolf Hills
tabor.1935@gmail.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Administration:
Carl Fischer
flyfischn@gmail.com

Education:
Stephanie Jacobe
aureus@usa.net

Kittiewan:
Len Blasiol
len.blasiol@gmail.com

Research:
Elizabeth Crowell
lcarchaeology@gmail.com

Outreach:
Elizabeth Moore
elizabeth.moore@vmnh.virginia.gov

Development:
Forrest Morgan
lex227@aol.com

COMMUNICATIONS

Newsletter Editor:
RandolphTurner
erturner48@cox.net

Quarterly Bulletin Editor:
Thane Harpole
fairfield@fairfieldfoundation.org

Webmaster:
Terri Aigner
aignerad@cox.net

Facebook:
David Rotenizer
dirtman100@hotmail.com

Membership Secretary:
Patrick O’Neill
patrickloneill@verizon.net

JOIN THE ASV!

ASV HEADQUARTERS at KITTIEWAN

Kittiewan, ASV's home and museum, Charles City, Va
Kittiewan Plantation serves as the headquarters of the Archeological Society of Virginia. The historic manor house, situated on beautiful grounds along Kittiewan Creek in Charles City County, Virginia, is open for tours on the second Saturday of the month, April through November, from 10 am to 4 pm. School field trips and tours for organizations are welcomed, please call for appointment. LEARN MORE

LOCAL CHAPTERS

Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the ASV. We will respond to your message promptly.

Start typing and press Enter to search