Archeological Society of Virginia logo

ASV LEADERSHIP & LOCAL CHAPTERS

OFFICERS

President
Forrest Morgan, lex227@gmail.com

Vice President
Mike Barber, mike.barber@dhr.virginia.gov

Secretary
Stephanie Jacobe, aureus@usa.net

Treasurer
Carl Fischer, flyfischn@gmail.com

Past President
Carole Nash, nashcl@jmu.edu

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Elected Directors

Janice Biller
janicebbbb@aol.com
2019-2021

Robert Frye
robertfrye51@gmail.com
2019-2021

Laura Galke
galke@gwffoundation.org
2018-2020

Anna Hayden
annakhayden@gmail.com
2017-2019

Tom Karow
karowappraisal@verizon.net
2018-2020

Martha Williams
mwilliamslonomo@aol.com
2017-2019

Chapter Presidents

Banshee Reeks
Marion Constante, mconstante90@gmail.com

Blue Ridge Plateau
David Rotenizer, dirtman100@hotmail.com

Col. Howard MacCord
Ken Tuley, bluewater321i@gmail.com

Eastern Shore
Ed Otter, eotter20@comcast.net

Historic Triangle
Chris McDaid, christopher.l.mcdaid.civ@mail.mil

Maritime Heritage
John Broadwater, john.d.broadwater@gmail.com

Massanutten
Cindy Schroer, cschroer@augusta.k12.va.us

Middle Peninsula
Thane Harpole, fairfield@fairfieldfoundation.org

Nansemond
Wayne Edwards, wayne.edwards@charter.net

New River
Joey Moldenhauer, jtmoldy@yahoo.com

Northern Shenandoah Valley
Mike Kehoe, mikehoeva@yahoo.com

Northern Virginia
Patrick O’Neill, patrickloneill@verizon.net

Patrick Henry
Elizabeth Moore, elizabeth.moore@vmnh.virginia.gov

Peter Francisco
Brian Bates, batesbd@longwood.edu

Roanoke
Chris Parker, clp50@comcast.net

Upper James River
Hannah Short Burns, caledonia1984@gmail.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Administration
Carl Fischer, flyfischn@gmail.com

Annual Meeting
Chris McDaid (interim), christopher.l.mcdaid.civ@mail.mil

Development
Tom Karow, karowappraisals@verizon.net

Education
Stephanie Jacobe, aureus@usa.net

Kittiewan
Len Blasiol, len.blasiol@gmail.com

Outreach
Carole Nash , nashcl@jmu.edu

Research
Elizabeth Crowell, lcarchaeology@gmail.com

Appointees

Webmaster
Terri Aigner, aignerad@cox.net

Newsletter Editor
Randy Turner, erturner48@cox.net

Social Media  Director
David Rotenizer, dirtman100@hotmail.com

Quarterly Bulletin Editor
Thane Harpole, fairfield@fairfieldfoundation.org

Membership Secretary
Patrick O’Neill, patrickloneill@verizon.net

JOIN THE ASV!

ASV HEADQUARTERS at KITTIEWAN

Kittiewan, ASV's home and museum, Charles City, Va
Kittiewan Plantation serves as the headquarters of the Archeological Society of Virginia. The historic manor house, situated on beautiful grounds along Kittiewan Creek in Charles City County, Virginia, is open for tours on the second Saturday of the month, April through November, from 10 am to 4 pm. School field trips and tours for organizations are welcomed, please call for appointment. LEARN MORE

LOCAL CHAPTERS

Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the ASV. We will respond to your message promptly.

Start typing and press Enter to search